The Ontario Curling Association and the Guelph Curling Club are pleased to announce that Canada’s best 60+ athletes will converge on Guelph in April 2 – 9, 2017 for the Hy-Grade Steel Roofing Canadian Masters Curling Championships.

This Canadian event features Masters Men & Women curlers competing to earn the prestigious title of ‘Canadian Champions’. Athletes from all across Canada qualify for the Hy-Grade Steel Roofing Canadian Masters Curling Championships by winning their respective Provincial or Territorial Championships. Like the Brier and the Scotties these Champions wear their provincial colours as they compete against the rest of Canada.

Provincial Playdowns

Below is the current status for provincial/territorial playdowns.

Mens’ 2017 Athletes List of Qualifiers

YK –  Gord Zealand, George Hilderman, Richard Trimble, Robert Walker – Whitehorse CC
ON – Bruce Delaney, Rick Bachand, Brian Henderson, Dave StanleyRussel CC, Ottawa
NO** – Al Hacker, Eric Harnden, Frank Morissette, Bruce Munro, Community First CC,  SS Marie
PE* – Bill Hope, Craig Mackie, David Murphy, Bill Doherty – Cornwall & Charlottown CCs
NB – Adib Samann, Peter Meyers,  Donnie Richie, Dennis MacDonald – Rothesay Riverside & Thistle St Andrews CC’s
NW – Paul Delorey, Garry Tkachuk, Ben McDonald, Jack Mackinnon -Yellowknife, Hay River CC’s
Coming up soon ,NL,AB,NS  TBA Feb 28

Womens’ 2017 Athletes list of Qualifiers

YK Ellen Johnson,Nancy Kowalyshen, Ev Pasichnyck, Elaine Sumner – Whitehorse CC
ON – Dale Curtis, Rosemary Gowman, Brenda Clark, Susan  Martin- Galt CC
NO – Barbara Ward, Linda Vetterli, Jan Alexander, Linda Luskie – Port Arthur CC, Thunder Bay
PE – Sandy Hope, Shelley Ebbett, Debbie Rhodenhizer, Arleen Harris – Cornwall CC, C Bill Hope
NB – Ellen Brennen, Rose Donavan, Nancy Porter, Shirley name soon – Thistle St Andrews CC, St John

* Ted MacFadyen Rink of PEI Mens won the province, Team Bill Hope as finalist represents PE at the Nationals.
No NW  Ladies entry for 2017

** Al Hackner of NO is shooting to become the 1st Skip to win the Brier, The Seniors and the Masters.
Mr Hackner would join Hall of famers Art Lobel ON, and John Helton MB,  who have accomplished this trifecta in other team positions.